IVS Wiki:BEAM Manual

From IVS Wiki
Revision as of 15:54, 9 April 2025 by IVSWikiBlue (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Once logged into BEAM, you will be greated to a camera view with a variety of buttons to perform actions.

Navigation

Connection Status

Displays the current status of communication with the VALT server.


⇧ Back to Top


Switch Server

The icon Logout button will allow you to logout or disconnect BEAM from your VALT server or to change the server settings.

⚠
Switching servers will delete all videos that are not yet uploaded to VALT.


⇧ Back to Top


Prepare Recording

The icon Prepare button is used to arm a room for an active recording. This option allows you to fill in all the information fields ahead of the recording.


⇧ Back to Top


Flip Camera

The icon Flip Camera buttons allows users to toggle between the front and rear cameras of your device.


⇧ Back to Top


Record

The icon Recording button will prompt the user to fill out an Information Template before beginning the reocrding.


⇧ Back to Top


Stream

The icon Stream button will allow the user to Stream or Stream and Record. Both options will allow the BEAM video stream to be viewable in VALT. The video will show up as a Stream in the VALT application.


⇧ Back to Top


Files

The icon Folder button will show you recordings stored on this device and allow users to change their individual sync settings.

Manual Upload

By default, Autosync is turned off. If disabled, users will need to manually sync their recorded videos.


    In the Files folder, you will see a list of your videos.
  1. The up arrow indicates the video has not been synced to the VALT server.


    You can click the up arrow to initiate uploading the video.
  1. A progress circle will appear after the arrow is pressed.


  1. A checkmark will appear when the recording is done uploading to the server.

⇧ Back to Top