IVS Wiki:BEAM Manual: Difference between revisions

From IVS Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
No edit summary
Line 102: Line 102:
{{Manual lvl 3 | title = Manual Upload | content =  
{{Manual lvl 3 | title = Manual Upload | content =  
By default, [[BEAM - Auto Sync | Autosync]] is turned <b>off</b>. If disabled, users will need to <strong>manually sync</strong> their recorded videos.  
By default, [[BEAM - Auto Sync | Autosync]] is turned <b>off</b>. If disabled, users will need to <strong>manually sync</strong> their recorded videos.  
{{Aside - Warning | hue = 50 | content = The iPad must be able to communicate with VALT to be able to upload the video to VALT. [[Network_Requirements#BEAM_.28Mobile_Application.29 | Click here]] to learn about the BEAM network requirements.}}




Line 145: Line 146:
{{hr}}
{{hr}}


{{Aside - Warning | hue = 50 | content = The iPad must be able to communicate with VALT to be able to upload the video to VALT. [[Network_Requirements#BEAM_.28Mobile_Application.29 | Click here]] to learn about the BEAM network requirements.}}
{{Flexbox | left =
Auto Sync is disbaled by deafult, but can be enabled by toggling on the Auto Sync switch.
Auto Sync is disbaled by deafult. Users can be enable by toggling <b>Auto Sync Files</b>.
| right =
<table class="wikitable" style="margin:auto">
  <tr>
    <th style="width:150px;text-align:right">Auto Sync Disabled</th>
    <td style="width:50px;text-align:center">{{img - no click | file = Beam auto sync icon-01.png | width = 30px}}</td>
  </tr>
  <tr>
    <th style="text-align:right">Auto Sync Enabled</th>
    <td style="text-align:center">{{img - no click | file = Beam auto sync icon-00.png | width = 30px}}</td>
  </tr>
</table>
}}


{{img - resize | file = BEAM Manual 2.0 Files 02.png}}
{{img - resize | file = BEAM Manual 2.0 Files 02.png}}

Revision as of 13:11, 29 April 2025

Getting Started

Logging In

Before using the BEAM application, users must first sign in.


  1. Enter your username
    • BEAM usernames are the same as the username used to log into VALT.

  2. Enter your pincode.
    • Not all user accounts have a pincode. If you are unsure of your pincode, please reach out to your local VALT administrator.



⇧ Back to Top


Main Screen

Once logged into BEAM, you will be greated to a camera view with a variety of buttons to perform actions.



⇧ Back to Top


Navigation

Connection Status

The Connection Status🖼️ displays the current status of communication with the VALT server.

🕮
Interactive BEAM Navigation.

Try it out!


⇧ Back to Top


Switch Server

The icon Logout button🖼️ will allow you to logout or disconnect BEAM from your VALT server or to change the server settings.

⚠
Switching servers will delete all videos that are not yet uploaded to VALT.


⇧ Back to Top


Prepare Recording

The icon Prepare button🖼️ is used to arm a room for an active recording. This option allows you to fill in all the information fields ahead of the recording.


⇧ Back to Top


Flip Camera

The icon Flip Camera button🖼️ allows users to toggle between the front and rear cameras of your device.


⇧ Back to Top


Record

The icon Recording button🖼️ will prompt the user to fill out an Information Template before beginning the reocrding.


⇧ Back to Top


Stream

The icon Stream button🖼️ will allow the user to Stream or Stream and Record. Both options will allow the BEAM video stream to be viewable in VALT. The video will show up as a Stream in the VALT application.


⇧ Back to Top


Files

The icon Folder button🖼️ will show you recordings stored on this device and allow users to change their individual sync settings.


Manual Upload

By default, Autosync is turned off. If disabled, users will need to manually sync their recorded videos.

⚠
The iPad must be able to communicate with VALT to be able to upload the video to VALT. Click here to learn about the BEAM network requirements.


In the Files folder, you will see a list of your videos.

  • The up arrow indicates the video has not been synced to the VALT server.
  • You can click the up arrow to initiate uploading the video.
  • A progress circle will appear after the arrow is pressed.
  • A checkmark will appear when the recording is done uploading to the server.
Ready to upload
Preparing to upload
Upload in progress
Upload complete


Auto Sync

Auto Sync is a feature in BEAM that allows a user to automatically upload a video from the BEAM application to the VALT server. This screen will list any recordings that have been made, but not uploaded to the server.

🕮
In BEAM—Auto Sync if off, by default.

Auto Sync is disbaled by deafult. Users can be enable by toggling Auto Sync Files.

Auto Sync Disabled
Auto Sync Enabled


⇧ Back to Top