Delete Recordings: Difference between revisions

From IVS Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
No edit summary
No edit summary
 
(2 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
__NOTOC__
{{Article | title = Deleting Recordings | content =  
{{Article | title = Deleting Recordings | content =  
{{Aside - Warning | content = Once a video is deleted from VALT, <b>it can't be recovered.</b>}}
{{Aside - Warning | content = Once a video is deleted from VALT, <b>it can't be recovered.</b>}}

Latest revision as of 16:36, 11 March 2025

Deleting Recordings

⚠
Once a video is deleted from VALT, it can't be recovered.
🕮
Looking for information on Backups? Click here.

Overview

In VALT, a user group can be given the ability to delete recordings.

This setting can be found in the group settings under Rights -> Review -> Delete.



▶️ Watch our video to see where this can be enabled/disabled!



Confirmation

⚠
Caution is advised when deleting a video as VALT does not have a recycling bin.

As this action cannot undone, a user will be prompted to confirm the video deletion. Once confirmed, the deletion will take effect immediately.


Still Have Questions?

🕮
Please feel free to contact the IVS Support Team!